Wrapping Up My Time in Vana’Diel This Week!

Just finished up with FFXI for this free period (won’t get to play Sat, Sun, Mon or Tues and it ends on Wed; next day off is Thurs so it’ll be over by then).

Here’s a few things though:

  • I got the Rajas ring. :woop:
  • I got Trust: Prishe and Trust: Ulmia
  • I now have capped GK skill!
  • And about 6,000 capacity points.  Seems like it takes forever to get a single job point.
  • It’s possible to solo some of the reives now using trust NPCs (used Prishe, Trion and the WHM taru and was able to clear a reive solo; this is a far cry from when I was murdered by the grasshoppers when I got SoA).
  • I took 368 pictures in the three days I played lol.
  • Besieged monsters still hit like mack trucks but with giants drink and spamming third eye it wasn’t too bad.  Managed to survive the entire battle and only fell into red HP once (when I was helping fight one of the beastman generals). I think this is the first time I’ve ever been able to help fight the generals.
  • ..the limit points you get from besieged has been increased a lot.  I got 15,000 limit points/IS when that besieged battle was over.  When was this increased??

I have ten-ish more zones to add to infobar before it’s “up to date”.  :suicide:    I’ll try to be working on that harder next week (I can do that without needing an active sub).

And that’s probably going to do it for me on FFXI.  I don’t have time to do anything else, unfortunately, and I won’t be re-subbing this month (Hyrule Warriors comes out in the not too far future I’ll be playing that).  Depending how things go, I miiiiiiiiiight consider re-subbing in October but we’ll see.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keven Marsh
    Oct 14, 2014 @ 06:54:37

    Hello. Are you still updating the database for Infobar? I would love to help, but have no idea how to actually edit the file itself. i can help gather the information needed, or if its readily available, help to actually edit the database file itself. Let me know if i can help in the cause.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

