Missions Galore!

Since the last actual content post, not the infobar posts, I really haven’t been doing much in FFXI.  I still have been unable to get any of my AF3 pant seals and have pretty much come to terms with the fact that I probably won’t be getting them for at least until I’m 99 (and even then, maybe not at all).  But that’s okay.  I don’t need fancy AF3 stuff to do missions.

Smz and I have progressed to rank 9 in the Bastok missions. At this point I think that’s probably about as far as we can go duo. Reading through 9-1 sounds insane (starting with one slime that multiplies into two, which divides into two more, etc etc).  Seeing as neither of us have a job that can sleep enemies, I don’t think we can do it.  I’ve been working on RDM (currently at 66) but to be perfectly honest I’m a pretty lousy RDM.  I still don’t have the elemental staves and really don’t want to invest tons of gil into becoming a “great” RDM .  The only reason my RDM is even that high is because I want another job at 75 for more meriting options (SAM is pretty much maxed out) and RDM was the closest one.

So what to do?  Well, we decided to switch to a different nation and start the missions over again just to see more storyline and to collect more gil along the way.  Windurst was the lucky winner and we’ve been going through it.  As of this moment we’re currently rank 3.

To be honest, the story of Windurst isn’t as interesting to me.  But I will say this, the rogue Ace Cardian gang that rolls in and terrifies everyone is absolutely hilarious to me.  Every time I see them I bust out laughing.  I really hope this storyline ends with us fighting them.  Also, 2-3 is an utter joke now.  Not that it was all that difficult to begin with (we could duo it when it was level 25 capped) but now it’s just laughably easy.  I guess that was the point of lifting the restrictions though.

And on that note, that’s about all I have to write about this time.

Leave a Reply

