It’s Been Awhile.. Oops!

Hey all.  It’s been awhile since I last wrote in here.  Oops! Well, my FFXI life has been pretty active as of late, so let me try to talk a bit about it.

First off, I managed to finally reach level 75.  Hip hip hooray!  It sure took me a long time, didn’t it?  I thought I’d never reach it.  Now the whole game opens up to me, right?  Well, sort of.  I really haven’t had as much time as of late to play so I’m not going to invest too much into endgame events (and I can’t even do Dynamis right now due to still being stuck at rank 5) or even CoP (stuck on the promymies).

Instead I’m focusing right now on just maxing out merits, trying various ENMs and camping Stubborn Dredvodd.  As of this writing I am sitting on about 13 merit points spent (130k xp!? woah!).  Meriting is interesting but pretty boring at the same time.  I haven’t really decided which path to take fully on my samurai merits, at least for group two.  If anyone has some suggestions, feel free to leave them as a comment.

As aforementioned, I’ve been trying ENMs.  Well, one in particular really: Sheep in Antlion’s Clothing.  I’ve read that there have been multiple SAMs who have been able to solo it (and a few that even got the Hagun to drop).  I, personally, have had absolutely no luck with it.  In fact, I dare say that it’s making a mockery of me.  I can’t even get the NM down below 90% before it makes me eat dirt.   I am really, really curious on how a SAM is able to solo it (and then more than once).

Finally I’ve spent way too much of my spare time continuing my hopeless quest to obtain a Carect Ring from Stubborn Dredvodd.  As of this writing I have taken the barge 125 chronicaled times (in reality it’s probably closer to 130+ but I’ve only logged 125 of them).  I have seen the stubborn orc a whopping seven times and have only obtained the Gargoyle Boots and Tathlum Belt.  Ugh.  But on the bright side, I believe I might have it figured out just how long his respawn timer is now.  I’ll be putting it to the test over and over until I finally get the ring, at which point I’ll die happy.

By the way, my Stubborn Dredvodd tracking information is available to anyone who wants to see it.  Just click this link and read.  Perhaps you’ll see a pattern that I’ve overlooked.

And I guess that’s all.  Is it exciting stuff?  No, not really, but it hasn’t been very stressful and fits into what little time I have to play recently.  So it’s all good.  🙂

More to come in the future with luck.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fectalucceels
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 22:40:51

    Great issue, did not thought this would be so cool when I looked at your title!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

